Order within 10 hours 30 minutes for Same Day Delivery!
2211 North Augusta Street Staunton, VA 24401  Local: (540) 887-1221
Customer Reviews
HONEY BEE'S FLORIST
Local Staunton, VA florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5 stars. (101 reviews)
Date: Jun 10, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

I can't tell if 1 is best or 5 is best, but I rate you folks the best! Thank you for calling me to confirm what you would be delivering. The arrangement was spectacular. There were so many positive comments about it! I loved the substitution of the peonies. You could not have known that the deceased grew peonies of that exact color! There were many comments about how appropriate the colors of the arrangement were. Thank you very much for everything!
Date: Mar 22, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MD

This might be the best florist on the east coast. The staff is both accessible and very creative. My mother was bowled over by the arrangement, and the care they took with making it and getting it to her the same day was nothing short of amazing.
Date: Feb 24, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VA

Website is user friendly and wonderful customer service.
Date: Jan 19, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VA

This arrangement was simply lovely. It was a surprise too so it made my day. It looks as fresh today as it did when delivered! Thank you!
Date: Nov 23, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MI

Fantastic customer service! I was immediately called when what I ordered online was out of stock, and what I received in return was even better than I had chosen originally. Terrific service, great people and fantastic work!
Date: Oct 08, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

Lovely!
Date: Sep 12, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

Excellent service! Love this service from HoneyBees.
Date: Aug 31, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

Thank you for fulfilling my order. Arrangement was beautiful and delivered on time with message accurately replicated. The glass vase was modern and suitable for re-use.
Date: Jun 17, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

it was very lovely. Thank you!
Date: Jun 15, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

Perfect! Honeybees is the best! Thank you
Date: May 27, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

great timely service. the arrangement was very pretty even though you did not have the Blue bear arrangement that was advertised. would recommend you and order from you again.
Date: May 23, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

Beautiful and fresh arrangement! Delivered on time. Mom loved it. Thank you
Date: May 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

The flowers were exactly what I ordered and made the recipient (my mother, whose favorite flower is white gladiolus) very happy.
Date: May 10, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

Beautiful! Not your average bouquet! The colors were wonderful!
Date: Mar 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MD

Fantastic service, gorgeous flowers, lasted more than a week.
Date: Mar 16, 2016
Name:

State/Province: WA

Recipient in Staunton was very pleased with the quality of the flowers.
Date: Feb 15, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

The flowers are beautiful and were delivered in a timely manner. I was just a bit disappointed that there was no preservative included.
Date: Feb 14, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

Flowers were absolutely beautiful.
Date: Jan 02, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

When sending gifts of flowers to my friends out of town, I prefer to use a florist local to the service area of the recipients. This was the reason I chose Honey Bee. I got a telephone call before a substitution of materials was made, which is something the national online florists do not generally do. I am pleased and will use Honey Bee in the future.
Date: Sep 06, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

The arrangement was beautiful and promptly delivered. Thank you!
Date: Aug 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

GREAT SERVICE - FAST DELIVERY AND ARRANGEMENT WAS BEAUTIFUL
Date: Jul 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MT

Shop called me to confirm they didn't have some of the flowers for the arrangement but that they could substitute. I really appreciated this.
Date: May 29, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

As always I was very pleased with my order. Your prices cannot be beat and I appreciate how you work with customers on pricing who order online.
Date: Apr 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

My arrangement was so lovely and incredibly creative; had never seen anything like it! Keep up the great work! I will definitely get flowers from you in the future!
Date: Apr 25, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

Excellent personal customer service over the phone; quick delivery of beautiful arrangement
Date: Apr 21, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

The recipient loved the bouquet! It was delivered on time and the flowers were very fresh--some of the flowers lasted 3+ weeks. Honeybee had a recommendation for making some adjustments to the specific flowers in the bouquet that was pictured online. They gave me a call to make sure it was ok. I appreciate the thoughtfulness and open communication. I will definitely be a returning customer!
Date: Apr 04, 2015
Name:

State/Province: KY

I appreciate the call for the substitution. That shows a commitment to customer service and satisfaction! My daughter loved them!
Date: Mar 29, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

Honey Bee's Florist does a really beautiful job, staff is pleasant, and delivery is timely. I'm always pleased. Substitutions had to be made, but were just as gorgeous as the originals. I do wish that the website photo's would be seasonally updated with available flowers, so that substitutions wouldn't be necessary so often.
Date: Mar 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

I have nothing but good things to say in my review. The flowers were exactly what I had ordered, were delivered on time, and were much enjoyed by my sister (whose birthday it was.) I will continue to use the services of Honey Bee's Florist for this purpose.
Date: Mar 21, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MA

We appreciate your service and skill. My mother said she loved the basket of flowers you delivered. Thank you!
Date: Feb 06, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

I found it very easy to order on line. I also talked to a girl in the shop and she was very nice and accomodating.
Date: Feb 02, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

Beautiful flowers!
Date: Feb 01, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

Wonderful service, very considerate and caring. Flowers were amazing
Date: Jan 05, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CO

The ordering process was very easy. The arrangement delivered to my friend was beautiful! It really made her day!
Date: Jan 05, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

The arrangement was beautiful and service was great!
Date: Dec 29, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NC

My mother LOVED the plant you sent! And I liked how you called me to say, "we don't have the plant you ordered online, but here are two great suggestions instead...." and you took the time to tell me what each looked like. Thank you!
Date: Dec 05, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VA

Flowers were very nice, delivered same day I called which I did not expect. Substitute was made for flowers not on hand in the online arrangement. I was ask before hand if that was ok. Very Pleased
Date: Dec 01, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VA

The ordering was good, and my friend got the flowers on the day I requested. However, I did not receive a confirmation from HB's until a couple of days later. I would have preferred to hear on that day so that I knew.
Date: Nov 26, 2014
Name:

State/Province: GA

The flowers I ordered were not in stock, so they called early on the day of delivery (the day after I ordered) to see what I would like substituted, which I thought was really thoughtful. They could have just made the order themselves without my input. They also had the flowers delivered before 12:00 noon, which was surprising. The order was completed less than 24 hours after placing it. I was completely satisfied!
Date: Nov 17, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VA

It was a beautiful arrangement! Thank you!
Date: Oct 21, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VA

Honey Bee's Florist does a beautiful job!!! I've always been very pleased with the arrangements and the customer service.
Date: Oct 06, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VA

Ordered flowers for my 30th Wedding Anniversary to surprise my wife on our arrival at the Stonewall Jackson Hotel. The flowers were in the room when we arrived and were gorgeous! Honey Bee's is the best florist I have ever ordered from.
Date: Aug 07, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VA

Be it prom, anniversaries, birthdays, or just because, Melissa and her team ALWAYS come through! The arrangements are always more than expected, and nothing short of beautiful! Thank you for all your efforts and talents over the years.
Date: May 28, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VA

The arrangement was different than the picture on line portrayed but the florist called and asked us to allow flower changes and substitutions. We were very pleased with the flowers.
Date: May 08, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VA

My girlfriends loved the flowers and it arrived on time as needed. It was a birthday gift. Will plan on using them in the future.
Date: Apr 28, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VA

Date: Apr 22, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VA

Love the arrangement! Very creative selection of perfect flowers, could not be happier!
Date: Apr 18, 2014
Name:

State/Province: GA

Beautiful - thanks!
Date: Apr 08, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VA

Excellent customer service! They had to improvise on an arraingment and designed it even better than the original arraignment! I highly recommend Honey Bee Florist! You won't be disappointed!
Date: Apr 05, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IL

Wonderful flowers, wonderful experience. Thank you so much for making the beautiful arrangement and emailing a picture prior to delivery. My requests were all met and have had many compliments.
Date: Mar 23, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VA

Date: Mar 23, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NC

Thank you for handling the flowers for our pastor. He was very pleased with the arrangement.
Date: Mar 23, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VA

Date: Mar 01, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

I wanted to use a local florist because I wanted the flowers delivered the next day to my granddaughter. The online service was user friendly, the flowers were delivered by about noon the next day even though I put the order in late the previous evening. Granddaughter said flowers were beautiful and everyone was happy! As long as granddaughter lives in Staunton will always use Honey Bee!
Date: Jan 08, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VA

I've ordered from Honey Bee's a couple of times now, once online and once in person. Both times they exceeded my expectations in quality and service. I'm so happy to spend my money at local businesses but, unfortunately, many of them often miss the mark on quality and service. Not Honey Bee's. I'll only order from them as long as I live in the area.
Date: Dec 16, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VA

Beautiful arrangement and prompt delivery as requested.
Date: Aug 19, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VA

I received outstanding same day service! The picture on the site was nice but the delivered product was even nicer than the picture! This was my first experience using HONEY'S BEE'S FLORIST but it will not be my last.
Date: Aug 12, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VA

the flowers lasted a long time.
Date: Aug 08, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VA

When I saw them I cried. When I came home my husband asked me if I had lost the balloon and I said what balloon. He explained that he had paid for a balloon to be added but when he saw the flowers - he said that they were much better than he expected so no worries about not having the balloon. I love them and think it's great for the tips toprolong their life. Keep up the great work!
Date: Jun 25, 2013
Name:

State/Province:

The flowers were the most fabulous that I have ever received for Mother's Day!
Date: Jun 18, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VA

They didn't have what I ordered on the website, but called me quickly to come up with an alternative. My grandma was thrilled with the arrangement. Thanks, Honey Bee!
Date: May 30, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Once again Honey Bee's came thru for me. They did not have the plant in stock I had ordered online but called and substituted an even more lovely flowering plant than I had chosen. My mom was thrilled! Having a local florist instead of some 800 number for flowers to people far away is just the best way to go.
Date: May 15, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VA

Delightful!! Thanks
Date: Mar 04, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

BEAUTIFUL FLOWERS AND AWESOME SERVICE! You've delivered to my Grandma in adverse weather conditions and she is always delighted! I live in California and knowing that I can send my Grandma a beautiful bouquet from miles away is great! You are my Staunton "Go To" florist now! Keep up the FANTASTIC work!
Date: Mar 04, 2013
Name:

State/Province: KY

My wife thought that her flowers were beautiful. I particularly appreciated the service I received from the staff.
Date: Feb 19, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VA

Service was excellent, fruit basked was well received. Thank you.
Date: Jan 07, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NJ

I was very lax and didn't contact Honey Bee's until the night before xmas eve for an order to my mother who lives nearby. I live in NJ. I was TOTALLY AMAZED when she called me to thank me for the AMAZING flowers she received that day. Their effort to help me was totally above and beyond...I didn't expect the order to reach my mother in time. Use this wonderful store! I will again in the future....1-800-flowers can't compare with service and/or beauty of arrangement.
Date: Dec 24, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CA

Made a delivery for us after they closed on a Christmas eve, after three other shops refused to help me out. No one else in staunton will get my business in the future. Thank you, thank you, thank you.
Date: Dec 06, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

Love the arrangements and Melissa (the owner) is wonderful The staff is also
Date: Dec 04, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

The arrangement was beautiful. The flowers were so fresh. Everyone enjoyed. Thank you.
Date: Dec 03, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

The flowers were beautiful
Date: Nov 27, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MD

Wonderful service, so glad that I got a call after ordering online because they'd already done the same arrangement for the same funeral earlier in the day and wanted to do something different. Definitely wouldn't get that kind of attention with an online-only florist. Prices were a bit more reasonable than the other area florists, as well. Many thanks.
Date: Oct 22, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

The arrangement was perfect and the recipient absolutely loved it. Thanks so much!!
Date: Oct 06, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

Date: Sep 30, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

Sarah loved her flowers! Thank you for making her 16th birthday special! They were a big surprise!
Date: Sep 25, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MA

Very attentive and they aim to please!
Date: Sep 03, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

I had noticed window displays and saw flowers being loaded for delivery when I would visit Curves and thought how beautiful! When I needed flowers for my daughter's birthday I thought I would give this florist a try and both my daughter and I were so pleased with the arrangement!! Thank you for making her day extra special!!! Paulette
Date: May 14, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

Just the best and still are. By the way, the chocolates were a great touch!!!
Date: Mar 30, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

Beautiful Flowers and great service.
Date: Mar 29, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

The arrangement was even more beautiful than the one on the website! I will only order from Honey Bee's in the future.
Date: Mar 23, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

The flowers were gorgeous.
Date: Mar 13, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

My flowers arrived on time, they are absolutely beautiful and after four days look as fresh as when they arrived! I would definately recommend Honey Bee's Florist!
Date: Jan 07, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

Very pleased. Item recieved was better than what is pictured. Delivery was later than I would have liked but to be expected with the holidays. Have used Honey Bees in the past and will use them in the future.
Date: Dec 26, 2011
Name:

State/Province: VA

Thanks for calling and making on the spot arrangements for delivery to a different location
Date: Nov 23, 2011
Name:

State/Province: VA

I'm not quite sure how to say this; you made it exteremly easy for me!
Date: Sep 26, 2011
Name:

State/Province: VA

Flower Delivery To Staunton, VA
See Delivery Areas

Facebook

HONEY BEE'S FLORIST
2211 North Augusta Street
Staunton, VA. 24401
Local: (540) 887-1221

All prices shown in US dollars



debit

web14-at



Privacy Policy | Terms of Purchase